A treat for Fathers Day – Treat Republic review

20140611-120652.jpg

Fathers Day is something that I’ve always struggled with somewhat in the past. It falls pretty close to my dad’s birthday, and I’m not sure where it falls on the scale of how good gifts are meant to be…

However, this is my first Fathers Day as a daddy myself, and suddenly the day takes on a little more significance – making me appreciate that I should try harder for my dad.

I was absolutely delighted when Treat Republic got in touch looking for daddy bloggers to enjoy their products before the big day on Sunday.

Now, this is the first review that I’ve done on the blog, so be gentle with me. LPlatesDad is branching out a little and looking to make the most out of each kind opportunity that his blog is afforded.

Anyway, back to the product.

Treat Republic have a large range of personalised Fathers Day products, and after some careful consideration, I asked if I could road test their personalised cufflinks.

I’ve only ever owned a couple of pairs in the past, bought hastily for weddings and such. However, these are of such quality that I’m already tempted to order some more.

Understandably small (you wouldn’t want anything bigger holding your shirt sleeves together) the quality and clarity of the writing shines through against the background colour (i chose white on charcoal, but the white background looks equally smart) and all cufflinks are fully customisable, as long as you stick to the character count. The most difficult decision was deciding what to have out on them.

There is space for both first and surnames, which is a great touch and sets these apart from the kind of generic shop-bought products available at this time of year that list pop’s attributes after his first name, and there are two slots available in order to describe him best, set out like a dictionary definition – very cool indeed.

I wore these cufflinks to a function at the weekend and found myself answering question after question about where I got them from, well, when I wasn’t receiving compliments on them. With a friend’s wedding just around the corner, I’ll be proudly showing them off there too soon.

These really are a wonderful product, and I’m going to be ordering some myself for my old man – they’ll be a real step up from the things I have bought him in the past – he’ll be chuffed with them.

These are a real treat for me, and a brilliant lasting memento as my first year as a dad.

Go grab yourself some now and make your dad’s day come Sunday.

Definition of dad cufflinks are available for £29.99 at http://www.treatrepublic.co.uk/personalised-definition-of-dad-cufflinks and are, without a doubt, worth every penny.

20140611-120757.jpg

